Moving On…

Today we leave for our trip! This week has been pretty hectic, dealing with taxes, saying goodbye to loved ones, etc. We boxed up our apartment, sold most of our furniture and placed it in a 10×10 storage space My life now fits neatly in a Deuter 30L backpack!

Our first flight is to Hong Kong. I don’t remember the last time that I flew for over 15 hours! Luckily I depleted my American Airlines miles so that we could fly business class so I hope that the flight is somewhat bearable…

As I sit in the fancy lounge eating Mac and cheese, I realized that this will be my last Mac and cheese meal for a while. Wish me luck guys, I don’t think I really know what I got myself into!!!

20130120-150703.jpg

20130120-150712.jpg

20130120-231813.jpg

20130120-231831.jpg

4 responses to “Moving On…”

  1. Sabah says :

    Wow, you guys are selling furniture and everything! Have fun in Hong Kong!! 😀

  2. Natasha :) says :

    Good luck guys! It’s gonna be the trip of a lifetime– I know it. 🙂 I can’t wait to here more updates!

  3. Anonymous says :

    I can’t wait to do this myself 🙂

  4. Carli says :

    How exciting, I can’t wait to read all about your adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

